Welcome!

Welcome to the Caroline Can! website. This campaign effort was launched in Fall 2007 in honor of Caroline Owen, a dynamic and determined 23-year-old who is recovering from traumatic brain injury (TBI) sustained in a car accident in November 2006. After the accident, Caroline was in the hospital for 7 months. Now at home, Caroline is continuing on her road to recovery through out-patient therapy and a lot of hard work! The progress Caroline has made has been due to her work ethic and commitment, and the amazing therapy she has received at the Patricia Neal Rehabilitation Center at the Fort Sanders Hospital in Knoxville, TN.

5 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Hi. My name is Bonnie Conners. I met you and your sweet mother a few years ago, around 2008 or 2009, (can’t remember which year) at Pat McNeil Rehab. I was receiving PT from Patti (don’t remember her last name) in conjunction with a Bioness Foot Drop Stimulator to help with walking, due to Multiple Sclerosis. I have read your blog and watched the video of you and your family. Seeing the progress you have made is absolutely amazing Caroline. I have thought of you and your mother during the past years and have prayed for you and your family. I just happened to see this page when I was looking up the phone number for Pat McNeal Rehab. You are an inspiration and a remarkable young woman. I get so aggravated at times with my disability in trying to walk. Then I see what you have been through and achieved during these past years. That beautiful smile and positive attitude has inspired me and caused me to reevaluate my situation. God works in mysterious ways. He knew I needed to see this blog. God bless you and your wonderful family.

  2. My spouse and I stumbled over here fro a differeent pasge and
    thught I should check thinggs out. I like what I
    see so now i aam following you. Look forward to lookjing into yor web page foor a
    second time.

  3. Hey very nice web site!! Guy .. Beautiiful .. Superb ..I’ll bookmark your site and take the
    feeds also? I amm happy too find a lot of useful
    info here in the publish, we neded work out more strategies on this
    regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

